Reviews – AquaLux Draining & Plumbing Services in Toronto & GTA

  • The AquaLux Draining and Plumbing technicians provided excellent service! They arrived exactly on time, worked quickly and they surprised me by the reasonable cost of their service. The technicians were friendly, tidily dressed and highly professional. They even took the initiative to take my old sink away from the apartment. They also performed the testing service. I highly recommend AquaLux Draining and Plumbing to everyone.

    George S from Etobicoke | July 04, 2013

    Reply: Sink installation Hi, George! We are so pleased with your awesome review, and also happy that you appreciate our performed work. Let us know if in the future you will have problems with the plumbing. We will be pleased to work with you again. We wish you all the best and thank you again for your feedback. Feel free to call us!

    Sink installation
    4.1 out of 5 - 9 votes
    Sink installation
  • I had a problem with the water pressure in my kitchen and that was very inconvenient. I had to interrupt my cooking and call the AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. The company technicians did not disappoint me. They replaced my water lines with the new ones and the problem was solved in no time. They even mentioned several addresses where water lines could be bought at a reduced price, if need be. Thank you, AquaLux Draining and Plumbing!

    Marta Torn from Oakville | August 23, 2013

    Low water pressure
    4.3 out of 5 - 14 votes
    Low water pressure
  • Few days ago I moved in new house. I was in shock how terrible was state of plumbing. On the Internet I came across your company. I decided to call. On the same day arrived brave guys. As far as smoothly and clearly they worked. They replaced all the pipes in my new home. Thank you and your company to these guys. Happiness has no limits. I do really appreciate your help! Thanx again.

    Nathan from Scarborough | August 28, 2013

    Full pipe change
    4.6 out of 5 - 9 votes
    Full pipe change
  • We had an old drainage pipe. Called a few companies and decided on AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. Very neat guys worked quickly to get the job done in one day. They changed about 20 meters of pipe and the quality of their work well just wonderful as well as the good price! Thanks a lot! You made our day!

    Antony & Christy from North York | September 24, 2013

    Drainage pipe change
    5 out of 5 - 7 votes
    Drainage pipe change
  • We had the old clay pipes that got blocked by tree roots. Called a few companies for quotes and decided on AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. They were very clean and worked diligently to get the job done in one day and at a very good price. Would use again. Thanks Igor. (worke required cutting the pavement and replacing about 22 feet of straight pipe).

    Eric in Etobicoke 3 | Oct 22, 2013

    Sewage/drainage pipe replacement
    5 out of 5 - 9 votes
    Sewage/drainage pipe replacement
  • Project date started on time as promised. Crew showed up 6 days a week every day until the job was completed. We had a young family in the house during construction and the guys were very courteous and professional and kept the entrance way to basement as clean as possible. They kept us informed of the progress on a regular basis. I would recommend them to anyone considering taking on a big project like ours.

    Richard from Toronto 1 | Oct 25, 2013

    Basement dig and underpin, new piping & Drainage to city, foundation reinforcement, replaced widow wells and larger window spaces.
    5 out of 5 - 6 votes
    Basement dig and underpin, new piping & Drainage to city, foundation reinforcement, replaced widow wells and larger window spaces.
  • We would like to thank Igor and his crew from AquaLux Draining and Plumbing for installing the new back-water valve system and replacing the old piping throughout our basement. They investigated the causes of our basement flooding problems and expedited the work to complete everything on schedule and at a fair and reasonable cost. We would recommend this company highly in the future.

    Kim Morris from Toronto 1 | Oct 29, 2013

    Plumbing and drainage
    5 out of 5 - 6 votes
    Plumbing and drainage
  • I had a problem with a sewer back up and leakage throw the wall in the basement. I called for 3 different companies for estimate and solutions, the third one was AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. Igor came exactly on time, estimate was professional, the time frame was very precise and the price was fair. He promised to take care of all the necessary permits- and he did. a day after the permit was installed in the working area, the crew showed up on time. the work was done very professionally, all the necessary protection…

    Arthur Rubezin from Toronto 1 | Nov 04, 2013

    Plumbing
    5 out of 5 - 4 votes
    Plumbing
  • AquaLux Draining and Plumbing came immediately when called and gave us a quote that was a third of what was quoted to us by another company. They came the following day and dug the 9 foot deep trench by hand (leaving the garden intact) and were finished the same day. Great crew, very professional!!

    Karen Sniezek from Toronto 1 | Nov 09, 2013

    Replaced 5 feet of clay sewage pipe outside of home
    5 out of 5 - 6 votes
    Replaced 5 feet of clay sewage pipe outside of home
  • AquaLux Draining and Plumbing did all new draining and plumbing work at my banquet hall and all I can say is that a job was excellent!!! Professional, very fast without compromise on quality, unbeatable price!!! Couldn’t have hoped for better! Thanks!!!

    Anatoliy B from Mississauga 1 | Dec 21, 2013

    New draining and plumbing in a commercial unit
    5 out of 5 - 3 votes
    New draining and plumbing in a commercial unit
  • We faced a problem of a damaged storm drain. In order to prevent the further damage of asphalt we decided to solve this problem as soon as possible and called AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. They arrived really quickly, did everything professionally in a clear steps: did a cut around the perimeter of the drain, removed the material around the drain, than removed the steel drain and completed storm drain repair. We are happy with the way it was done. Now we are not facing such problems again.

    Peter from North York | Feb 4, 2014

    Storm drain repair
    5 out of 5 - 7 votes
    Storm drain repair
  • This is the third time I enjoyed excellent work done by AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. I am glad to be their customer. The plumber sent by them did drain cleaning promptly and without any troubles. I was glad the service performed was within my budget. The apartment remained clean, which is of much importance for me. I will call this company again in the nearest future.

    Janet Brown from Mississauga | Mar 21, 2014

    Extremely fast service
    5 out of 5 - 4 votes
    Extremely fast service
  • In my apartment I had a clogged drain in the shower which was connected to the toilet . This problem, is really annoying. So I decided to call AquaLux Draining and Plumbing about sanitary drain repair. The lady on phone was polite and understanding, the plumber arrived just in a few hours. He fixed the clog properly and it was done clean. What I also liked- he gave me tips on how I can prevent clogs in the future. I never used this company before, but if I have any drain connected problems now, I’ll contact only them. I would recommend AquaLux Draining and Plumbing to all my friends and family.

    Nigel from Vaughan | Apr 16, 2014

    Clog repair
    4 out of 5 - 4 votes
    Clog repair
  • I moved to my new apartment several weeks ago. Unfortunately, I found some leak in the kitchen. I didn’t know any trustworthy companies and I asked a neighbor for an advice. I was referred to the company AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. This company was said to have the highest level of professionalism combined with honesty and friendliness. Soon their pleasant plumber came to my place. It took him just an hour to get the things done. I was surprised by his fast drain snaking. I had a really faultless service.

    Lucy Anderson from Toronto | May 07, 2014

    Solving leak problems
    5 out of 5 - 4 votes
    Solving leak problems
  • We called AquaLux Draining and Plumbing when found ourselves with a blocked drain. The usual remedies couldn’t help so we decided to call the company. The man who came was really professional from start to finish, and drain repair was done quickly and well. He diagnosed the problem, then ran the snake through and cleared the drain. Clean work was done, and he was nice and respectful. We recommend this company, if any problem occurs.

    Jane from Thorn Hill | May 17, 2014

    Blocked drain
    5 out of 5 - 3 votes
    Blocked drain
  • WI just finished my major renovation, when appeared this problem. Three workers came from the company AquaLux Draining and Plumbing and repaired my drainage back up just in 2 days. Their worked so coherently, they did everything clearly according to the instructions, quickly and very professionally. I have been using the services of this company for the second time and have seen that all over again at the highest level. I would recommend this company to everyone, who demands a professional implementation of service.

    Landon from Toronto | May 22, 2014

    Once again revealed professionalism
    5 out of 5 - 2 votes
    Once again revealed professionalism
  • When we realized that we need to install foundation waterproofing, we called AquaLux Draining and Plumbing. And now I can say that this company can solve all your plumbing problems! We use the services of this company for many years now, and we all are completely delighted with the results. We had the leaking toilet in our house toom and specialists from AquaLux Draining and Plumbing solved this problem as well. It’s the best plumbing company I ever knew!

    Judy Phillips from Oakville | May 29, 2014

    Installation of foundation waterproofing
    4.8 out of 5 - 5 votes
    Installation of foundation waterproofing
  • After I addressed to AquaLux Draining and Plumbing, I have no problems with waterproofing. I can say that this company has really great service and experienced good technicians who area also very organized. All specialists in AquaLux Draining and Plumbing are surely great to deal with. They made everything perfectly. And I would recommend them to you, if you need a good waterproofing in your house. Don’t search somewhere else – just make a call to AquaLux Draining and Plumbing.

    Mary R from Mississauga | June 07, 2014

    Reply: Problems with waterproofing

    Dear Mary! I really appreciate your great feedback. Actually I always try to fulfill all the desires of my customers, and is especially pleased to know that I did everything the way you wanted. I also sympathize that you were not so lucky with other companies, but now you know who to contact with, in case if you will need my service again.

    Problems with waterproofing
    4.8 out of 5 - 5 votes
    Problems with waterproofing
  • When I realized that there are several leaks, I begun searching for the company that provides such services as emergency plumbing and drains. And I am really happy that I called AquaLux Draining and Plumbing! Appropriately dressed, extremely thorough and highly qualified technicians came to our rescue, and the problem of leaks was solved in few hours. I can say that professionals in this company have excellent knowledge of all problems with plumbing you may have. So I advise you this company!

    Got several leaks!
    4 out of 5 - 1 vote
    Got several leaks!
  • We decide to Install Back Water Valve and Replace Old Clay Part of Drain Outside. Team did amazing job. Igor did all diagnostic as well. I am very happy. All work done fast and clean. I will recommend this company. Thank you guys.

    Drain Replacement. Back Water Valve installation
    5 out of 5 - 1 vote
    Drain Replacement. Back Water Valve installation
  • Igor is excellent! On time, on budget. Ethical, hardworking and trustworthy.. He takes the time to understand the entire situation before tackling the “problem”. Highly recommend him to others!

    Basement drain / Sump Pump
    5 out of 5 - 1 vote
    Basement drain / Sump Pump
  • I highly recommend Igor and his crew at Aqualux. Igor took the time to explain the issues – and used a scope to show me the problem areas. The job was done exactly as quoted (time and cost) and no surprises. Honest and hard working.

    P-Trap and battery back-up Sump Pump
    5 out of 5 - 1 vote
    P-Trap and battery back-up Sump Pump
  • Aqualux D&P recently completed a complete water management system for our home after flooding this past spring. This included the installation of a sump pump, back-flow valve and re-waterproofing the exterior of our foundation. Igor took the time to explain exactly what they would be doing and provided a detailed written estimate before any work was started. He also quickly responded to calls and texts and ensured that all of our questions were answered. During the construction several new problems were discovered that had to be dealt with (the original clay piping in our older home was deteriorating and needed to be replaced and a new water line installed). All new work was discussed and further estimates and plans were agreed to before work commenced. The crew were fast, courteous and professional. All work was completed on time, on budget and the work area was left clean.

    All Drain and Waterproofing Services
    5 out of 5 - 1 vote
    All Drain and Waterproofing Services
  • Igor and his crew were perfect. The work was done on time, no surprises, and within budget. He would be my first choice for any plumbing project. He also showed me, on camera, before the work started, what was wrong and right with my old system. And Aqualux left no mess behind (unlike Rogers Cable).

    Drains and Sump Pumps by Aqualux
    5 out of 5 - 2 votes
    Drains and Sump Pumps by Aqualux
  • AquaLux Draining & Plumbing is one of the services that have a perfect reputation in our parts. I hired them once or twice for plumbing. Lately, they’ve performed a Sewer Camera Inspection of the draining system and Cleaned the Pipes. Again and again I’m persuaded I have made the right choice – fast and accurate work for not so much money. I recommend AquaLux Draining & Plumbing to all my friends and never hear any bad reviews.

    Drain Cleaning. Sump Pump Installation
    4.8 out of 5 - 4 votes
    Drain Cleaning. Sump Pump Installation
  • Igor was the first contractor we spoke to who was actually able to understand what the problem was, what were the challenges of fixing it, and who was able to propose solutions. He took the time to answer all our questions. His crew showed up on time, worked really hard and was courteous and tidy. The job was very thorough and was done quickly. We would highly recommend his company.

    Install a Basement Sump Pump System
    3.7 out of 5 - 3 votes
    Install a Basement Sump Pump System
Reviews
4.9 out of 5 - 10 votes